# SREE AYYAPPA COLLEGE FOR WOMEN CHUNKANKADAI, NAGERCOIL

# Students' Representation and Engagement in Various Administrative, Co-curricular and Extracurricular Activities (2024-25)

The Institution encourages active representation of students on its academic and administrative bodies and committees. It prioritises the voices and perspectives of its student body, ensuring their active participation in shaping the institution's academic landscape. Studentrepresentation instills a sense of civic responsibility, nurturing qualities crucial for leadership development and interpersonal skill development.

## **College Union**

The institution has a college union constituted with academically strong students as its body. The college union acts as a liaison between students and the administration. This involves addressing concerns, advocating for students needs, and facilitating open communication channels.

#### **IQAC**

The student member participates actively in the development and application of quality benchmarks set by the Institute for the various academic and administrative activities.

## **Anti ragging Committee**

The representatives keep the committee informed about the prevailing atmosphere on campus, any emerging issues, and the effectiveness of implemented anti-ragging measures. They provide support and counseling to the victims of ragging, ensuring their confidentiality and guiding them through the reporting process.

### **Hostel management committee**

The student representatives ensure a conducive and supportive living environment for the hostelites. They play a crucial role regarding water supply, food quality, hygiene and other general facilities. They oversee the day to day activities and bring to the notice of the warden immediately.

## IIC

The student representatives collectively contribute to creating a vibrant and dynamic ecosystem within the college, fostering entrepreneurship, innovation, professional development, and community engagement among the student body.

#### **Youth Red Cross**

The volunteers aimed at promoting health, welfare, and a culture of humanitarian service within the college community. Through a combination of education, collaboration, training, hands-on-initiatives, YRC empowers volunteers to make a meaningful impact on the well-being of individuals and community as a whole.

#### **NSS**

It provides a platform for the students to enhance their leadership skills, foster social responsibility, provides improve community service experience, contributing to both personal growth and the betterment of society.

#### Rotaract Club

The Institution's Rotaract Club operates proactively, striving to cultivate socially responsible and skilled individuals who are ready to contribute to the world beyound academia.

# Unnat Bharat Abhiyan

It provides student members with experiential learning opportunities, exposure to real-world challenges in rural development, and a platform to apply academic knowledge in practical scenarios.

## **Anti-Drug Committee**

The student members play a vital role in raising awareness about the dangers of drug abuse, organising educational programs, and fostering a drug-free campus culture

# **Electoral Literacy Club**

It empowers student members with essential civic knowledge, fostering a deep understanding of democratic processes and promoting active and informed participation in elections.

## **Department Association**

It enables the students to gain valuable organisational and leadership skills, fostering personal and professional development through event planning, communication, and teamwork.

Name	Department	Position	Association/ Organisation
Jayalekshmi K	Zoology	Chairperson	College Union
Snekha S	Physics	Vice Chairperson	College Union
Athira A P	Maths	Secretary	College Union
Saranya T	History (TM)	Joint Secretary	College Union
Abirami R	Botany	Fine Arts Secretary	College Union
Madhumitha M	Maths	Students Councellor	College Union
Akshara D S	English	Magazine Editor	College Union
Nagendu G	English	P G Representative	College Union
Manibala P S	Physics	Sports Secretary	College Union
Jayalekshmi K	Zoology	Student Co-ordinator	Anti Ragging Committee
Snekha S	Physics	Student Co-ordinator	Anti Drug Committee
Suwathi S	Zoology	Startup Student Co-ordinator	IIC
Jessica Johnson	Commerce	IPR Student Co-ordinator	IIC
Aparna Gopan G U	English	Internship Student Co-ordinator	IIC
Abirami R	Botany	Innovation Student Co-ordinator	IIC
Harshini B	English	Social Media Student Co-ordinator	IIC
Jayalekshmi K	Zoology	Student Nominee	IQAC

Nagendhu G	English	Campus Ambassador	Electoral Literacy Club
Sushmitha R	Commerce	Campus Ambassador	Electoral Literacy Club
Achu Poornima	History	Student Volunteer	Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
Gowri Krishna V S	English	Student Volunteer	Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
Suji K S	History	Student Volunteer	Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
Iswarya J	English	Student Volunteer	Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
Pooja M P	English	Student Volunteer	Unnat Bharat Abhiyan
Sivakami Soothanan	History	Student Representative	Hostel Management Committee
Rethika Murali	Commerce	Student Volunteer	NSS Unit 96
Aneesha C P	Zoology	Student Volunteer	NSS Unit 97
Pavitha K V	History	Student Volunteer	NSS Unit 162
Priyatharshini S V	Zoology	Student Volunteer	Red Ribbon Club
Nagendhu G	English	President	Rotaract Club
Pooja M P	English	Vice President	Rotaract Club
Akshara P S	English	Secretary	Rotaract Club
Bhavatharani V G	English	Joint Secretary	Rotaract Club
Keerthana G S & Adhithya M	English	Treasurers	Rotaract Club
Monisha M & Bhavushiha M R	English	Club Services	Rotaract Club
Pushpa Latha M	Commerce	President	Youth Red Cross
Harshini B	English	Secretary	Youth Red Cross
Asmi R	Maths	Joint Secretary	Youth Red Cross
Shaniya S	Commerce (SF)	Treasurer	Youth Red Cross
Karthika S.R	History (EM)	Executive Member	Youth Red Cross
Dharshini N.H	History (EM)	Executive Member	Youth Red Cross
Athira G	Zoology	Association Secretary	Department of Zoology
Devika M	Botany	Association Secretary	Department of Botany
Ashika V	Mathematics	Association Secretary	Department of Mathematics
Snekha S	Physics	Association Secretary	Department of Physics
Abinaya P S	Physics	Association Secretary	Department of Chemistry
Arya S Nair	Commerce	Association Secretary	Department of Commerce
Saranya T	History	Association Secretary	Department of History

Sneha K	English	Association President	Department of English	
Resmi G M	English	Association Vice President	Department of English	
Athira S P	English	Association Secretary	Department of English	
Harshini B	English	Association Joint Secretary	Department of English	
Devika M	English	Association Secretary	Department of Malayalam	
Shaniya S	Commerce (SF)	Association Secretary	Department of Tamil	