Held on 09.07.2018

Agenda:

- 1. Submission of IIQA and SSR.
- 2. Outcome of the Previous year 2017 18 as per the criteria.
- 3. Action plan for the year 2018 19
- 4. International Seminar by the Department of English, Tamil, Botany, History and Zoology
- 5. Any other matter with the permission of Chairperson.

Minutes:

- 1. Minutes of the previous meeting was confirmed.
- 2. IIQA was submitted on June 02, 2018 and all the Heads of Department were asked to provide criterion wise particulars for SSR Submission.
- Discussion regarding the "International Seminar on Fragrance of Exotic Blossoms:
 Varied perspectives of new literature" to be organized by the Department of English on 30.08.2018.
- 4. Discussion about, organizing "Parambariya Vunavu Thiruvizha" by the Department of Tamil in collaboration with SEED Trust and CREAT Trust on 19.07.2018.
- Discussion about the National Seminar on "Lifestyle Diseases and its Management in Indian Scenario" by the department of Zoology on 24.09.2018.
- Discussion about the "Workshop on women empowerment" to be organized by the Department of History.

- 7. Discussion about the National Seminar on "Life Style diseases and its management in Indian Scenario" by the department of Zoology 24.09.2018.
- 8. Discussion on the "Human Rights Day to be organized by the Department of History on 13.10.2018.
- Discussion on one day "Orientation program on Research" to be conducted by the
 Department of Tamil jointly with KEETU Publications on 18.09.2018.

The meeting was attended by the following members

1. Dr. B. Vasanthakumari - Chairperson

2. Dr. K. Meena - Coordinator

3. Dr. D. Lekha - Member

4. Dr. S. Srimathy - Member

5. Dr. K.V. Jayasree - Member

6. Dr. I. Jayakumari - Member

7. Dr. K. R. Jayasree - Member

8. Dr. Smitha Nair - Member

9. Dr. S. Chandralekha - Educationalist

10. Dr. D. Ramakrishnakurup - Management

11. Adv. J.K. Kumar - Management

12. Dr. P. Natarajan - External member

13. Dr. P.K. Praseetha - External member

Held on 05.12.2018

Agenda:

- 1. NAAC Team Visit
- 2. International Seminar to be conducted by the department of History.
- 3. Seminar to be conducted by Department of Physics.
- 4. Appointment of faculty
- 5. Submission of AISHE and NIRE for the year 2018 19.
- 6. Preparation for Inspection for Affiliation of Self Financed Course.
- 7. Participation of faculty members in International Seminar in Ethiopia.

Minutes:

- Discussions on the preparations to be done for the NAAC peel team visit on 06 & 07,
 February 2019.
- 2. Discussions on the International Seminar on "Tourism as a tool to National Integration by the department of History on 25.01.2019.
- Discussion on Seminar to be organized by the department of Physics on the topic "Physics in Everyday Life" on 19.01.2019.
- 4. Preparations to be done for the submission of NIRF and AISHE.
- 5. Four faculty members were appointed in the month of September 2018.
- 6. Preparations for Inspection for Affiliation of self financed course to be done.

- 7. Twelve faculty members who attended refresher course and two members who attended orientation course rejoined duty.
- 8. Two faculty members participated in the International conference on Aquatic Resources and Aquaculture for sustainable development held in Hawassa University, Ethiopia from 09 14 January 2019.

The meeting was attended by the following members.

1. Dr. B. Vasanthakumari - Chairperson

2. Dr. K. Meena - Coordinator

3. Dr. D. Lekha - Member

4. Dt. S. Srimathy - Member

5. Dr. K.V. Jayasree - Member

6. Dr. K. Jayakumari - Member

7. Dr. K.R. Jayasree - Member

8. Dr. Smitha Nair - Member

9. Dr. S. Chandralekha - Educationalist

10. Dr. D. Ramakrishna Kurup - External member

11. Adv. J.K. Kumar - External Member

12. Dr. P. Natarajan - External Member

13. Dr. P.K. Praseetha - External member

Held on 23.01.2019

Agenda:

- 1. NAAC Peel Team Visit.
- 2. Mock Presentation by the Heads of Department
- 3. Participation of faculty members in International Seminar in Malaysia.

Minutes:

- 1. Arrangements for the NAAC peer team visit on February 06 and 07, 2019.
- 2. Duties were assigned to the faculty members during Peer Team Visit.
- 3. Heads of the Department were asked to be ready with the report and power point presentation regarding the activities of their respective departments.
- 4. College campus beautification work has to be done.
- Dr. D. Lekha Dept of History, Dr. L. Krishnaveni Dept of Tamil and Dr. R. Janatha Kumari Dept of English attended World Thirukkural Conference held at Malaysia.

The Meeting was attended by the following members.

1.	Dr. B.	Vasanthakumari	_	Chairperson

2. Dr. K. Meena - Coordinator

3. Dr. D. Lekha - Member

4. Dt. S. Srimathy - Member

5. Dr. K.V. Jayasree - Member

6. Dr. K. Jayakumari - Member

7. Dr. K.R. Jayasree - Member

8. Dr. Smitha Nair - Member

9. Dr. S. Chandralekha - Educationalist

10. Dr. D. Ramakrishna Kurup - External member

11. Adv. J.K. Kumar - External Member

12. Dr. P. Natarajan - External Member

13. Dr. P.K. Praseetha - External member

Held on 05.04.2019

Agenda:

- 1. NAAC Grade
- 2. NAAC Appeal
- 3. Preparation for inspection for affiliation of self financed course.
- 4. Participation of faculty members in International Seminar in Malaysia.
- 5. Planning of Graduation Day and Sports Day

Minutes:

- 1. Minutes of the previous meeting were confirmed.
- 2. B Grade with 2.23 CGP was declared by NAAC on February 08, 2019 for third cycle of accreditation.
- 3. On March 25, 2019 the Institution went for an appeal challenging the Grade.
- 4. Preparation for inspection for affiliation of Self Financed course to be done.
- Two faculty members Dr. K. Meena, Dept of Commerce and Dr. S.S. Sandhya, Dept of Mathematics participated in the International Conference on Emerging Trends in Science and Social Science from May 09 – 12, 2019 held at Malaysia.
- Discussions regarding the arrangements to be done for Annual Sports Day and Graduation day was done.

The meeting was attended by the following members.

1. Dr. B. Vasanthakumari - Chairperson

2. Dr. K. Meena - Coordinator

3. Dr. D. Lekha - Member

4. Dt. S. Srimathy - Member

5. Dr. K.V. Jayasree - Member

6. Dr. K. Jayakumari - Member

7. Dr. K.R. Jayasree - Member

8. Dr. Smitha Nair - Member

9. Dr. S. Chandralekha - Educationalist

10. Dr. D. Ramakrishna Kurup - External member

11. Adv. J.K. Kumar - External Member

12. Dr. P. Natarajan - External Member

13. Dr. P.K. Praseetha - External member