## ACTION TAKEN REPORT

Date: 17.07.2017

Venue: Principal's Room Time: 10.30 am

The meeting was attended by the following members:

Sl. No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. B. Vasanthakumari	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Chair Person
	Department of Botany	
2.	Dr. K. Meena	
	Associate Professor and Head,	IQAC Coordinator
	Department of Commerce	
3.	Dr. D Lekha	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of History	
4.	Dr. Sreemathy	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Commerce	
5.	Dr. K.V. Jayashree	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Zoology	
6.	Dr. K. Jayakumari	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Physics	
7.	Dr. K.R. Jayasree	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Mathematics	
8.	Dr. Smitha Nair	
	Assistant Professor and Head,	Member
_	Department of Chemistry	
9.	Dr. S. Chandralekha	Educationalist
	Retd. Principal	
10.	Dr. D. Ramakrishna Kurup	Management Representative
11.	Adv. J.K. Kumar	Management Representative
12.	Dr. P. Natarajan Director,	D . 134
	Department of Biology, AMBO	External Member
4.2	University	
13.	Dr. P.K. Praseetha Head of the	
	Department of Nano	External Member
	Technology, NI University,	
1.7	Kumaracoil	
15.	Tmt. Kumari Sreekala	Member
	Superintendent	

## **Action Taken Report**

- 1. First year students were admitted and orientation programme was given to the freshers and Parents.
- 2. Dr. B. Vasantha Kumari has taken charge as the chairman of the IQAC and Dr. K. Meena took charge as Coordinator.
- 3. Compliance letter was submitted after taking into the suggestions given by the members of the Affiliation Committee of MS University for upgrading Mathematics Department as Research Centre.
- 4. As per the suggestions given by the Affiliation Committee, the management has agreed to construct class rooms in the first floor of the Mathematics Block to accommodate MSc and research wing in the same block.
- 5. Union Inauguration was held on 17.08.2017. Honourable Central Minister Pon Radha Krishnan was the Chief Guest.
- 6. Five faculty members were appointed.
- 7. Management agreed to give full support for the submission of NAAC third cycle in the month of June 2018.

## **Action Taken Report**

Date: 03.01.2018

Venue: Principal's Room Time: 10.30 am

The meeting was attended by the following members:

Sl. No	Name of the Member	Designation
1.	Dr. B. Vasanthakumari	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Chair Person
	Department of Botany	
2.	Dr. K. Meena	
	Associate Professor and Head,	IQAC Coordinator
	Department of Commerce	
3.	Dr. D Lekha	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of History	
4.	Dr. Sreemathy	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Commerce	
5.	Dr. K.V. Jayashree	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Zoology	
6.	Dr. K. Jayakumari	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Physics	
7.	Dr. K.R. Jayasree	
	Associate Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Mathematics	
8.	Dr. Smitha Nair	
	Assistant Professor and Head,	Member
	Department of Chemistry	
9.	Dr. S. Chandralekha	Educationalist
10	Retd. Principal	
10.	Dr. D. Ramakrishna Kurup	Management Representative
11.	Adv. J.K. Kumar	Management Representative
12.	Dr. P. Natarajan Director,	T
	Department of Biology, AMBO	External Member
- 10	University	
13.	Dr. P.K. Praseetha Head of the	
	Department of Nano	External Member
	Technology, NI University,	
1.7	Kumaracoil	
15.	Tmt. Kumari Sreekala	Member
	Superintendent	

## **Action Taken Report**

- 1. Mrs. A.R. Savitha was honoured for the meritorious social services rendered by her during OKHI cyclone 2017.
- 2. Mini projects were submitted by Dr. M.B. Rose Rani of Department of Malayalam and Dr. B.M. Myla, Department of Tamil.
- 3. Five teachers attended UGC sponsored Orientation programme and three teachers attended refresher programme sponsored by UGC.
- 4. Seven day NSS special camp conducted from 29.12.2017 04.01.2018.
- 5. Graduation day was conducted on March 24, 2018. Dr. S. Santhosh Baboo Registrar of MS university was the chief guest.
- 6. Seminar on Aikya Kerala movement and Kanyakumari District was conducted on 28.02.2018 by the Department of History.
- 7. Seminar on Eco Literature: A Cruise to the Verdant's Pastures was conducted on 21.03.2018 by the Department of English and in the afternoon a Seminar on Women and Media was conducted.
- 8. International Conference on Green India: Ecotade a bane for posterity was conducted by NSS on 02.02.2018.